Current MPs

N. Kiran Kumar Reddy: Chief Minister (CM) of Andhra Pradesh

Rating : 1.0 ( 1 vote)

Age: 50
Address: Civil Secretariat, Hyderabad
Phone: +91 40 23455205, +91 40 23456698
Since: 25/11/2010
Tenure Time (Duration): 2 years, 52 days
Party: Indian National Congress  
State: Andhra Pradesh
Sub Constituencies:
: 1 : 1518
About N. Kiran Kumar Reddy

Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy (born 13 September 1960) is an Indian politician who has been the 16th Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh since 2010. A four-time MLA in Andhra Pradesh, he belongs to the Indian National Congress. He was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh after Konijeti Rosaiah submitted his resignation to Governor ESL Narasimhan on 24 November 2010.

Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy was born in bangalore, Andhra Pradesh to Sarojamma and N. Amarnath Reddy, a former Congress party member and a minister in P. V. Narasimha Rao cabinet as he was considered close to late Indira Gandhi and P.V. Narsimha Rao. His family hails from Nagaripalle, near Kalikiri, Chittoor district. He did his schooling from Hyderabad Public School and intermediate from St. Josephs' Junior College, Hyderabad. He did his B.Com from Nizam College and LL.B from University College of Law, Osmania University. He was the captain of the Hyderabad under-22, South Zone Universities and Osmania University cricket team.

Kiran Kumar Reddy was elected to Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 1989 after his father's death. He served as member of the Public Undertakings Committee and Assurance Committee. He was elected to the state assembly from Native Vayalpadu (Valmikipuram) in 1989, 1999 and 2004. He lost in 1994 when Congress was routed in Chittoor district. He won from Pileru in 2009 after Valmikipuram got merged into Pileru constituency under delimitation. A known YSR loyalist, he was the Congress government chief whip for five years from 2004, before he was made the speaker.
Kiran Kumar Reddy was unanimously elected as Speaker of the 13th Andhra Pradesh Assembly in June 2009. His name for the speaker's post was proposed by erstwhile chief minister YS Rajasekhara Reddy, Praja Rajyam Party chief Chiranjeevi, AIMIM floor leader Akbaruddin Owaisi, Agriculture minister N. Raghuveera Reddy and two other independents.

If You Want to Update Profile of N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, Please Comment Below or Write It Here

Development in Constituency

Add Development

Issues in Constituency

Add Issues