Current MPs

Smt. Mehbooba Mufti: Chief Minister (CM) of Jammu and Kashmir

Rating : 0.0

Age: 58
Address: R.No-2/12, Civil Secretariat, Srinagar-180001
Pincode: 180001
Phone: +91 9868180513, +91 9906600786
Since: 04-04-2016
Tenure Time (Duration): 4 years, 11 days
Party: Jammu & Kashmir People's Democratic Party  
State: Jammu and Kashmir
Sub Constituencies:
: 0 : 134
About Smt. Mehbooba Mufti

Mehbooba Mufti Sayeed (born 22 May 1959) is the current Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir, serving since 4 April 2016. She is commonly called Baaji (meaning Elder Sister in Urdu).. The first woman to hold the office, she succeeded her father Mufti Mohammad Sayeed in the role, a few months after his death in January 2016. Mehbooba is India’s second Muslim woman chief minister after Syeda Anwara Taimur of Assam. She is the president of the Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and was a member of the Indian parliament, representing Anantnag in the 16th Lok Sabha; before she was sworn in as the Chief Minister of J&K. She had previously represented Anantnag in the 14th Lok Sabha (2004–09) but did not contest the 2009 election for the 15th Lok Sabha.

If You Want to Update Profile of Smt. Mehbooba Mufti, Please Comment Below or Write It Here

Development in Constituency

Add Development

Issues in Constituency

Add Issues