Current MPs

V. Narayanasamy: Chief Minister (CM) of Pondicherry

Rating : 0.0

Age: 61
Address: 9, Vinayagar Koil Street, Thilaspet, Puducherry-605 009
Pincode: 605 009
Phone: +91 944 323 3909, +91 9910 019 099
Since: 06-06-2016
Tenure Time (Duration): 1 year, 245 days
Party: Indian National Congress  
State: Pondicherry
Sub Constituencies:
: 0 : 1082
About V. Narayanasamy

Velu Narayanasamy (born 30 May 1947) is an Indian National Congress politician who is serving as Chief Minister of the south Indian Union Territory of Puducherry since June 2016.
He previously served as Member of Parliament, representing Puducherry in the Lok Sabha. He served as a Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office in the Manmohan Singh government.
In the 2014 general elections, he was defeated by the NDA candidate R. Radhakrishnan, who was backed by the ruling All India N.R. Congress. He is a member of the Congress Working Committee as well as All India Congress Committee's General Secretary.

If You Want to Update Profile of V. Narayanasamy, Please Comment Below or Write It Here

Development in Constituency

Add Development

Issues in Constituency

Add Issues