Current MPs

Yogi Adityanath: Chief Minister (CM) of Uttar Pradesh

Rating : 3.5 ( 2 vote)

Age: 45
Address: Lal Bahadur Shastri Bhawan, Lucknow-226001, Uttar Pradesh
Pincode: 226001
Phone: +91 522 2239296, +91 522 2236181
Since: 19-03-2017
Tenure Time (Duration): 0 years, 307 days
Party: Bharatiya Janata Party  
State: Uttar Pradesh
Sub Constituencies:
: 0 : 89
About Yogi Adityanath

Yogi Adityanath (born Ajay Mohan Bisht on 5 June 1972) is an Indian priest and Hindu nationalist politician who is the current Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, in office since 26 March 2017. He has an image as a Hindutva firebrand.
He was appointed as the Chief Minister on 26 March 2017 after the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the 2017 State Assembly elections, in which he was a prominent campaigner. He has been the Member of Parliament from the Gorakhpur constituency, Uttar Pradesh for five consecutive terms since 1998. Adityanath is also the Mahant or head priest of the Gorakhnath Math, a Hindu temple in Gorakhpur, a position he has held since the death of his spiritual "father", Mahant Avaidyanath, in September 2014. He is also the founder of the Hindu Yuva Vahini, an extremist and militant youth organisation that has been involved in communal violence.

If You Want to Update Profile of Yogi Adityanath, Please Comment Below or Write It Here

Development in Constituency

Add Development

Issues in Constituency

Add Issues